Disney·Monthly Favourites·Personal·Video Games

September’s Monthly Favourites

So recently I have been thinking about writing a piece about my monthly favourites. Personally I always find it a lot of fun to read which items, games and books people really like. It always provides me with new ideas. So I thought why not start this monthly item at the beginning of my last school year (which is terrifying). So let’s start :D.

Disney Magical World (Nintendo 3DS)cover_large
So I’ve had this game for quite some time now, but I never really found the time to play until now. I’ve been very stressed lately due to my MA thesis( which I have to hand in this month) and this game is an adorable distraction from that. If you are a Disney fan who loves cute RPGs, just like me, than this game is really perfect for you. You get to run and decorate an café in Castleton, a town through which you can access four different Disney Worlds: Cinderella’s World, 100 Acre Woods, Agrabah and Wonderland. In these worlds you can go on quests in order to rid all of these worlds of the ghosts that have taken over. The resources that you gather during these quests help you to make new items, clothes and run your café. It’s so cute.

 

Professor Layton and the Curious Village (Nintendo DS)1004004006303643
So it is no surprise that this game made it to my favourites list of this month. I already wrote an entire review about this game in another blogpost. So if you’re interested in this game than please take a look at my review. However, in short, Professor Layton is an amazing puzzle game. Professor Layton and his apprentice are invited to a curious village to track down “the golden apple”. The person who finds the golden apple will inherit Baron Reinhard’s fortune. However, not everything is what is seems in this mysterious town. Personally, I loved figuring out the story through the puzzles and, more importantly, everything is explained to you when you finish the game. There are no plot holes in this mystery, which makes me extremely happy. If you are still looking for a Nintendo ds/3ds game than this is definitely one of my top recommendations.

layton_intro_004

 

iPad Mini 2 with Retina Display
Although this isn’t necessarily a favourite for just this month I wanted to mention it anyway. Even though the iPad mini was a very expensive purchase (and I am a poor student) I am still very happy with the fact that I bought it. I use my iPad mini for writing, app games, social media and even for research for my thesis. I take it with me everywhere because it fits in most of my bags, as the iPad mini is very small. However, that doesn’t mean that screen is too small. I can easily read entire articles or books on it and I use it to listen to music and podcasts. I’m just really happy with it :D.

apple_ipad_mini_2_retina_display-1170 (1)

 

 

Alice in Wonderland mug
The final item that I wanted to add to my monthly favourites is my new Alice in Wonderland mug. Alice in Wonderland has always been one of my favourite stories. So when I saw this mug on the Disney webshop I bought it right away. It is just a really cute mug with a nice design and I really like the quote on the inside, “it would be so nice if something made sense for a change”. Considering that the weather has been getting colder here I’ve been drinking a lot of coffee and tea so I already used this mug a lot. Now I need to save some money in order to get the other mugs from the same line. So far I have the Belle and Rapunzel mug (my two favourite princesses).

416023924566416023924566-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are my monthly favourites for September. Unfortunately I didn’t have any movies or series to add, because most of those haven’t started yet. However, next time I’m definitely going to add those as well. Let me know what you think of these favourites and maybe you have some series (or anime) that you could recommend to me.

Geef een reactie

