Hauls

Unboxing: Razer Kraken Pro Neon

I recently bought this beautiful new headset. It is the Razer Kraken Pro Neon in the colour purple(?). Although it says on the website where I bough it that the colour is purple, obviously it is pink and I love the fact that it is pink. I really wanted a cute and girly headset and this one definitely fits the description. I thought it would be fun to share my opinions on this headset with you, by also showing you the unboxing. Do you have a favourite headset that you like to use during gaming? Let me know in the comments.

Razer_headset_2 Razer_headset_1

This is how the headset looked when it arrived on my doorstep. Thanks to the clear packaging you can see the headset immediately. Meanwhile the black part has all the technical aspects printed on it. For example the headset has a retractable microphone, which makes it easy no not only use it as a headset, but to use it as a regular headphone in your every day life. The headset can be connected to your computer, but you can also connect it to your phone or handheld console. This headset is very versatile.

Razer_headset_3 Razer_headset_4

What I also noticed after trying out the headset is that it cancels out the noise around you really well. I hardly heard my parrots while I was watching YouTube, eventhough the parrot’s cage is located next to my desk. However, the Headset does veel very heavy on my ears. At first I felt a lot of pressure on my ears, which was very uncomfortable, but after using this headset for a while I noticed that the pressure was becoming less and less and now the headset is very comfortable.

Razer_headset_5 Razer_headset_6

Getting back to the unboxing, when you open the box you find the following items inside. A production information guide, a code  for a free Razer Sound surround upgrade (which is not displayed on the photo) and two Razer stickers. You also have a second cable that will allow you to connect the headset to the computer. If you detach this second kabel, you will be able to use the ehadset for your phone. After unboxing everything it is time to start to connect the headset to the PC.

Razer_headset_7 Razer_headset_8

You need Razer Synapse in order to manage your razer gear. I already had it installed, because I have a Razer Blackwidow Chroma keyboard. So all I needed to do was add the headset, by using its serial number, The serial number can be found under the left ear pad. Afterwards I downloaded the Surround sound upgrade via Razerzone and I was good to go. By the way I really love the fact that the letters spelling Razer on the headset are pink as well. I think this is a beautiful detail.

Razer_headset_9

The last picture shows the headset with the microphone. As mentioned before the microphone is retractable, so I mainly use the Razer Kraken Pro Neon as my headphones. However, the microphone works really wel and I like the fact that it has both options. That way I can use this headset when I’m playing multiplayer games online. Here is a quick overview of the technical specs:

Headphones

  • Frequency Response: 20 – 20,000 Hz
  • Impedance: 32 Ω at 1kHz
  • Sensitivity (@1kHz, 1V/Pa): 110 ± 4dB at 1 kHz Max
  • Input Power: 50 mW
  • Drivers: 40 mm, with Neodymium Magnets
  • Inner Ear Cup Diameter: 50 mm / 1.97”
  • Cable Length: 1.3 m / 4.27 ft plus 2m / 6.6 ft splitter adapter
  • Approximate Weight: 293 g / 0.65 lbs
  • Connector: Analog 3.5 mm combined jack (headphone and mic)

Microphone

  • Frequency Response: 100 – 10,000 Hz
  • Signal-to-Noise Ratio: 52 dB
  • Sensitivity (@1kHz, 1V/Pa): -40 ± 3dB
  • Pick-up Pattern: Unidirectional

So far I love these cute, pink, new headphones. As always let me know what you think about this posts. Would you like reading more reviews than please let me know in the comments. Also if you want to support this blog than follow me on WordPress of Bloglovin or, if you like watching gaming videos, head over to my YouTube channel MaiiiChaN1 and support me over there.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

