Monthly Favourites·Personal

December Favourites

It is already 2016, which means that december has already come and gone. This means that I have to store all my Christmas decorations until next year, which makes me very sad. So, knowing me, I’ll probably still keep some of the Christmas lights in the living room. Anyway, It is a new month, which means that I will be posting my monthly favourites. I had a lot of favourites in December, so my list might be a bit longer than usual. Let’s get started :).

Accessories: Bracelet
My sister bought me this cute bracelet during her recent vacation. It is a representation of my zodiac sign, Cancer. I love the design of it and the small sky that can be seen on the pendant. It is one of my favourite bracelets that I own. I wish I could wear it more often.

20151129_120505

Book: The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
I recently bought the e-book of The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up. I’m not very good at keeping my house clutter free and throwing away the things that I don’t need. Everytime I clean up my appartment I feel that it just gets messy again in a week. So I’ve arrived at the stage of why bother to clean up at all. I decided to red this book as a way of cleaning up in an organised manner in one go. So far I really love this book and Marie Kondo provides great tips on how to keep the home clutter free. When I finish this book I”m going to try to clean out my appartment using her methods. I’ll get back to you about the results.

978-1-60774-730-7

TV-series: The Librarians
Honestly this is not a new series, but I only discovered it recently. It is a tv-series that kind of reminds me of Doctor Who, or Merlin, but then with librarians. It has this magical and happy atmosphere that makes this series just a lot of fun to watch and perfect to watch during the winter months. Just grab a blanket and a cup of tea and you’re good to go. There are currently two seasons of this series and I’ve almost finished the first series. If you like series and movies such as Doctor Who, Melrin, and Harry Potter than this is a good series for you.

Gaming: PlayStation 4 (Final Fantasy X)
So I finally gave in and bought a PlayStation 4. One of the first games that I bought was Final Fantasy X/X-2. SO far it has been a lot of fun to play this game. Final Fantasy Games are always so beautiful. However, this is the only PS4 game that I have so far. I need to save some money in order to buy more games and a second controller (perferable the white or silver one). However, so far, I’m really happy with my PS4.

Accessories: New Bag
I would usually take my backpack with me to work, but it is quite big and I felt ucomfortable wearing it in the train during rush hour. I would not be able to see if someone opened my back pack (and someone stole my phone before). So I decided to get a new bag that would be easier for work and on my way to work. I just wanted a simple black tote bag with a zipper. Ofcourse I had to add some of my geeky keychains :P.

20160110_112253

Beauty: Shampoo + Conditioner
One of my new years resolutions is to not use any heat tools and to start loving my natural hair structure. I have curly hair naturally and curly hair needs specific products in order to stay healthy. It has taken me a long time to figure out how to keep my curls healthy. One of the basic rules for curly hair is that you cannot use products with sulfates. They will dry out your hair. Recently I found this shampoo and  conditioner that don’t have any sulfates and are highly recommended for curly hair. The Shampoo that I’m currently using is Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap Deep Cleansing Shampoo and the hair masque that I use for deep conditioning is the Jamaican Black Caster oil Strenghten, Grow & Restore Treatment Masque. So far I’ve noticed that these products work really well for my hair and as soon as my regular conditioner runs out I will probably replace it with a conditioner from Shea Moisture. If you have curly hair than it is definitely worth looking into this brand.

Shea Moisture's African Black Soap Deep Cleansing Shampoo the Jamaican Black Caster oil Strenghten, Grow & Restore Treatment Masque

Gaming: Coverplates
I got some new coverplates for my Nintendo 3DS for Christmas. I love  Animal Crossing and although I already had Animal Crossing coverplates, I really wanted these ones and they are so cute. On the second day of Christmas I immediately changed the coverplates of my 3DS before taking the train to my parrents. Naturally I played Animal Crossing on the train. I hadn’t visited my ANimal Crossing New Leaf town in quite a while. So I started cleaning up my town. My town is called Stardust and its dream adress is 6000-3065-1754. Feel free to visit and if you have a dream adress than please let me know in the comments. I would love to visit other towns.

cover-plates-no-068-animal-crossing-new-3ds-en

Accessories: Lense case
My last favourite for this month is the lense case that I always have with me. I have contact lenses, but my eyes are really sensitive, so I always need to have my glasses and my lense case with m, in case I have to take out my contacts. I bought a small travel kit on ebay, for this purpose. The travel kit has a small mirror, a bottle and a lense case. Everything fits in there. It is also really cute, because it looks like a cookie :).

20151225_122505 20151225_122457

Which one of these favourites do you like best? Let me know in the comments. Also if there are some favourites that you would love to share than please leave those in the comments as well. If you want to support this blog than please follow this blog on WordPress and Blogloving. It would mean a lot to me. Also if you want to see some videos about cute video games than please take a look at my YouTube channel MaiiiChaN1.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

