Video Games

My Opinions on the Latest Nintendo Direct

Nintendo games are one of my favourite games, which is why I actively check the Nintendo website in order to keep up with the latest news. This is also the main reason that I watch the Nintendo Direct. The Nintendo Direct of the 3rd of March had a lot of new information on many games. So rather than giving you a summary of the entire broadcast I decided to make a quick post about some of the news stories that I found interesting. If you want to see the entire Nintendo Direct than click on the link below. It might even be more fun to first watch the Nintendo Direct and than read this post. Anyway below you find my opinions on the latest Nintendo games news. This post might be a bit longer than normal, but I have a lot of information that I want to share. Let’s get started.

Super Mario Maker (Wii U):
One of the first stories that caught my attention was the update on Super Mario Maker. Apparently 6.2 Million courses were created in this creative game and I still haven’t bought Super Mario Maker. I really need to get a copy soon. However this wasn’t the only news regarding this game. Mario Maker will also be getting some new items such as a key, a door to open this key with and key coins. This means that you will be able to add boss battles to your levels. That sounds so cool. I want to create boss battles too :D. Lastly a new mode has been added which is called Super Expert Mode Online. This mode will give you 6 extra levels to play after you’ve finsihed the Expert Mode. The rewards for this new mode consist of new Mystery Mushroom Costumes. This new mode will be available on March 9.
885x

Lost Reavers (Wii U):
Lost Reavers was one of the few games that I wasn’t really aware of until today, so it was a pleasant surprise. Lost Reavers looks amazing. You battle zombies in this free-to-play, online co-op game. It is your job to go on missions and find treasures.  It has a different vibe from the other games on this list and I cannot wait to give this game a try. The open beta for this game will start on April 14th and the game itself will be released on April 28.
20150828_013711_thumb

lost-reavers2

Paper Mario Color Splash (3DS):
I’m not a big fan of the Mariop RPGs, but this one just looks adorable and I like the idea that the plot revolves around returning colour to the world. However it is interesting that Mario’s weapon is a colour hammer(?). This game will be released somewhere in 2016.
ccp_cz0viaeqszk

Pokken Tournament (Wii U):
Pokken tournament is one of those games that I’m not sure about yet. However, the new video displaying some of the battles in this game looks great. Nintendo also announced that Pokken Tournament will have customisation options for your avatar. The more battles you win the more customisation options you’ll receive. It sounds really interesting so far. Nintendo had an amazing video of Gengar in battle as well. Gengar’s ultimate looks so amazing and creepy that I really want to play Pokken Tournament now. This game will be available on March 17.
maxresdefault

My Nintendo:
My Nintendo is the new loyalty program that will be launched by Nintendo. You can earn points by playing specific apps and purchasing Nintendo’s games. This announcement also mentioned a new App Miitomo for which you can register right now. I’m not sure yet how I feel about this. I’ll have to wait for more information.
3V7J-yNM7Lftp1yh3HU9y-L31xtgMweq

Mini Mario & Friends Amiibo Challenge (Wii U):chara_10
I have a large collection of Amiibo. So when there is a new game in which I can use my Amiibo I’m very happy. Mini Mario & Friends Amiibo Challenge will be free-to-dowload for both the Wii U and the 3DS on April 28. So far the game looks very cute. Especially the level for Rosalina. I’ll definitely try this game on the 28th.
set3_cap08

Animal Crossing:
Unfortunately there wasn’t much information regarding one of my favourite video game series. There were two quick announcements. Firstly it was mentioned that Series 4 of the Animal Crossing Amiibo cards  will be released in June. I really like the Amiibo cards series, but I only have a few of them. Maybe I’ll buy some more in the future. We’ll see. Nintendo also announced a new Animal Crossing Amiibo namely Isabelle. This time Isabelle will be wearing her spring/summer outfit. I already have an Isabelle Amiibo so i’m not sure yet if I’ll be buying this Amiibo as well.
image-9

Hyrule Warriors: Legends (3DS):CcqCG_JUsAEtBKE_thumb
I own a copy of Hyrule Warrios for the Wii U and it is a wonderful game. Honestly I have been thinking about getting the 3DS version as well. The Nintendo Direct mentioned a lot of new content that would be added to the Hyrule Warriors series. Firstly new characters will be available. Several characters from The Windwaker as well as Linkle have been added. I would really love to play as Linkle. Also new DLC for this game was announced along with a seasonal pass and a new costume for Ganondorf. Several other exclusives were announced as well. However, these were announced fot the U.S. and as I live in Europe I’m not sure that I’ll have access to those as well. Lastly a new character was announced for Hyrule Warriors: legends namely Medli. She will be free to download. She looks so adorable. I really want to play some levels with this character. I’ll probably end up getting this game as well. It will be released on march 25.
hyrule-wl-3

Bravely Second: End Layer (3DS):
The first game in this series, Bravely Default, is a beautiful and very difficult game. One of the things that I love about the game is the job system. However it can also be very frustrating. If you’ve leveled the wrong job for the boss battle you need to start leveling all over again. Despite the difficulties I still want to finish Bravely Default before starting the game Bravely Second: End Layer. Bravely Second: End Layer, as its predecessor, looks amazing and some new jobs have been added as well such as Wizard and Catmancer. There will be a new demo available on march 10 which will have an exclusive side story. I will be probably playing the demo and buying this game when it is released. However, I firstly need to finish Bravely Default. If you have any tips for me than leave them in the comments. This game will be released on April 15.
BS_Cat_Master BS_Wizard

Kirby: Planet Robobot (3DS)kirby_3ds_robot
This new Kirby game which merges Kirby’s world with Mecha looks beautiful. Not only does Kirby get to fight enemies in his own mecha suit but a new 4-player mode will be added as well. This 4-player mode will allow you to participate in boss battles with your friends. If your friends do not have this game than they can download this mode separately and play as well. This Kirby game will be compatible with Amiibo as well, which brings me to the last news connected to this game. Nintendo will be releasing new Kirby Amiibo and they look amazing. I love that they used stars in the designs. All in all a good way to end this Nintendo Direct.

kirby_robobot_amiibo_1

What do you think about the new Nintendo Direct? Which games are you looking forward to the most? Let me know in the comments and I’ll talk to you soon.

Bye~

Een gedachte over “My Opinions on the Latest Nintendo Direct

Geef een reactie

