Events·Hauls

Dutch Comic Con Haul

Last sunday I went to Dutch Comic Con. If you want to read about my experiences there than check out my blogpost ‘Sunday at Dutch Comic Con’. However if you want to know what I bought at this convention than please continue reading. On Saturday evening I decided that I wanted to go to Dutch Comic Con. I quickly bought two tickets for my boyfriend and I. On sunday morning we had to wake up early to travel to Utrecht and explore Dutch Comic Con. Last year I wasn’t really impressed by the dealer room section. However, this year the dealer room was expanded and it had a lot of different shops. I have to admit that I bought more than I was expecting. So this post may be a bit longer. Let’s take a look at all the geeky stuff that I bought.

Luna Phone Strap
luna images I’ve seen this phone strap on ebay many times and every time I thought about buying one, but somehow I never did. However, when I saw this one at Dutch Comic Con I decided to get it.  It just looked so cute. I haven’t decided yet if I should attach it to my bag or my Nintendo 3DS. As soon as I’ve found a place for Luna I’ll let you know.

Sailor moon Phone Strap
princess serenity images Of course I had to get princess Serenity as well. She is such as beautiful character. Although I have to admit all the figurines in this line look beautiful. I’m really happy that I found this cutie on Dutch Comic Con.

Baymax keychain
baymax images This Baymax keychain was the first thing that I bought at Dutch Comic Con. Big Hero 6 is one of my favourite movies and Baymax is just the cutest. There was only one Baymax keychain left at that particular stand  so I got it right away. However at another stand they had a lot of these keychains. So apparently this wasn’t the last one :P. Nonetheless I’m really happy with baymax. I have him with me everywhere I go. My own little health care companion ❤

Funko Pop: Elsa (Frozen fever)
elsa pictures There were so many Funko Pops for sale at Dutch Comic Con. There weren’t as many as last year, but stil there where a lot! One of the Funko Pop that was one my wishlist was Elsa from Frozen Fever. If you haven’t watched Frozen Fever then please do. It is a short video with the Frozen characters and it is adorbale. Anyway I think I’ve only seen this version of Elsa at one stand and I was really happy when I found it. Even at this stand there was only one Elsa Frozen Fever Funko Pop left. I really love Elsa’s design in Frozen Fever and the mini snowmen are just the cutest. This is defninitely one of my favourite Funko Pop.

Comic: Rat Queens
rat queens images The American Book Center had its own stand at Dutch Comic Con just like last year. So ofcourse I had to go and see if they were selling any of the books from my Goodreads list. I ended up finding two comics that I really wanted to read. The first one was rat Queens. I can’t tell you that much about it yet. However, once I’ve finished reading it I’ll let you know what I think of it. For now I’ll leave you with this quote taken from the Goodreads page.
“Who are the Rat Queens? A pack of booze-guzzling, death-dealing battle maidens-for-hire, and they’re in the business of killing all gods’ creatures for profit.”

Comic: LumberJanes
lumberjanes pictures The last thing I bought was the comic Lumberjanes. This is another comic from my to-read list. The art looks amazing and I cannot wait to read about all the adventures of these new characters. As with the previous comic I don’t know to much about the story. So I’ll leave you with this description from Goodreads.
“Jo, April, Mal, Molly and Ripley are five best pals determined to have an awesome summer together… and they’re not gonna let any insane quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way!”

So what do you think of my Dutch Comic Con haul? What is your favourite item? Please let me know in the comments. Also if you were at Dutch Comic Con and saw or bought something interesting than let me know in the comments as well. I would love to hear everyone’s Dutch Comic Con stories. Anyway that’s it for today. Right now I have some Sailor Moon manga and some awesome new comics to read. Talk to you soon.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

