Events

Sunday at Dutch Comic Con

This year, I decided that I didn’t want to go to Dutch Comic Con. I spend saturday at home, working on my thesis. However, on saturday a lot of people were posting amazing pictures of Dutch Comic Con and in the evening I changed my mind. I bought tickets for both my boyfriend and I and on sunday morning I was on the train to Utrecht, where Dutch Comic Con takes place. Last year I wasn’t extremely impressed by Dutch Comic Con and it seemed that there was room for improvement. However,this year some changes were made. The lay out of the convention was changed. There was a bigger Dealer Room with better lighting. There were more activities and overall I had a lot of fun. So here’s my con report of Dutch Comic Con.

20160327_110444

20160327_122205

One of the first things I noticed after walking into the convention is the gaming set up this year. Although there weren’t many games thay you could play, there were at least some. For example you could play Yokai Watch, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD and a cute game called Disposable heroes, just to name a few. There was also a stage where you could watch a few video game matches, like Streetfighter V, and there were events about gaming in Heartstone and League of Legends. I hope that there will be even more gaming events next year.

20160327_143916

Near the video game stage was a seating area. So I decided to sit down. When I was eating my lunch and watching the Streetfighter V match I looked up. That is when I noticed the lightsabers above me. I thought they looked amazing. However these weren’t the only Star Wars references that you could find at Dutch Comic Con. Below you find some other Star Wars themed foto’s that I took. I especially love the different Stormtrooper masks.

20160327_115309

20160327_122521

Unfortunately I forgot to take pictures of the Dealer Room area of Dutch Comic Con. Eventhough I spent a lot of time there. The Dealer Room was bright and you had enough space to walk without bumping into everyone. At the back of the dealer room was a seating erea, where the amazing statue’s you see below were placed. Naturally I had to take a picture of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. I didn’t get Michelangelo in the shot though:(.

20160327_115332

As I mentioned before I did a lot of shopping at Dutch Comic Con. Mostly, because these items are difficult to find in stores. If you want to see what I bought in detail than please take a look at my Dutch Comic Con haul post.

20160327_181319

All in all I had a really good time at Dutch Comic Con. There was a lot more to see and to do compared to the previous year and I cannot wait to see how Dutch Comic Con will change next year. If you’ve been to Dutch Comic Con before than please share your experiences in the comments. I would love to know what you think of it.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

