Hauls

MTG: From the vault Angels

I’ve had the From the vault: Angels box for quite some time now. I was planning on opening it once I had completed the rest of my Kaalia commander deck. However, plans change. My boyfriend needed the cards for his cube. So I ended up opening this box a bit earlier. I mainly bought this box because I really love the angel cards in MTG (which is also why I’m building a Kaalia deck). So, how could I resist these beautiful foil versions? They look amazing. Anyway, let’s take a look at what’s inside From the vault: Angels.from the vault angels collageBefore I show you all the cards I quickly want to take a look at the box. As usual, it looks amazing. I love the minimalistic design with just the angel wings. You get a sneek-pak of some of the cards when you open the box. Here you see Akroma, Angel of Wrath, Avacyn, Angel of Hope and Iona, Shield of Emeria. The art for Akorma looks so amazing. I think it is already one of my favourite cards. On the back of the box you see all the other angels cards. Now I’ve waited long enough. Let’s open this box.from the vault angels collage 2The box contains 15 angel-themed cards, a D20 spindown die, a poster and a list of the differect cards that you can find in From the vault: Angels. The poster contains an image of Tauriel, Reckoner of soul; who appears on one of the cards as well. The D20 has a beautiful, shiny white colour and fits in very nicely with the theme of the box. And let’s face it, you can never have too many dice.Enlight-22The first five cards consist of Avacyn, Angel of Hope, Entreat the Angels, Exalted Angel, Jenera, Asura of War and Iridescent Angel. I think that Exalted Angel is my favourite from this group. The art is so interesting. It looks creepy and beautiful at the same time. I also love the card Entreat the Angels. The air has these dark watercolors that look very magical. I also quickly want to mention the beautiful colours on the card Iridescent Angel. These colours look so warm, like it has its own aura, but then again each one of these cards looks amazing.

Enlight-23The next five cards are: Akroma, Angel of Wrath, Akroma, Angel of Fury, Archangel of Strife, Aurelia, the Warleader and Baneslayer Angel. I have to mention the two Akroma angel cards. These two cards are just gorgeous. I like the contrast between these two cards as well. One has soft white colours, while the other has really bright, red colours. Can someone please make a playmat with the art of these cards?Enlight-24The last five cards consist of Iona, Shield of Emeria, Lightning Angel, Platinum Angel, Serra Angel and Tauriel Reckoner of Souls. Iona looks very cool, poweful and majesticΒ onΒ this new card.Β Serra Angels is very beautiful as well. the watercolour-style art is very nice. Another card in this set that I like is platinum angel. I like this card more for its ability than its art. It is just so funny that you cannot lose the game and the opponent cannot win. This is really hilarious in a commander game.Enlight-15These were all the cards in From the vault: Angels. Which one was you favourite? Please let me know in the comments. If you like these posts about Magic the Gathering let me know as well and I’ll talk to you soon.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

