Disney·Movies/Series

Upcoming Movies

I love watching movies. However I do prefer going to the movie theatre over watching a movie at home. This is mainly because at home I tend to multitask while watching a movie while at the movie theatre I’m completely invested in the movie. There is nothing else to do after all. Anyway, because of my love for movies I thought it would be fun to share with you some of the upcoming movies I’m looking forward to. So here is my short list of must see movies for the last few months of 2016.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (September, 30th)
Although this movie has already been released, I thought I would mention it anyway. This movie is based on the book with the same title by Ransom Riggs. Currently I’m still reading the book so I can’t tell you too much about the plot (No spoilers please). What I can tell you is that the book contains an interesting tale and some creepy foto’s, to make it all even more peculiar. I might write a review as soon as I finish the book (or watch the movie).

Doctor Strange (November, 4th)
Doctor Strange is the latest addition to the Marvel cinematic universe. It looks like a very different and unique film. What I’m looking forward to the most is the addition of magic to the Marvel Universe. What do you think about Doctor Strange?

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (November, 18th)
At first I wasn’t really happy when they announced this movie. This was mainly because the book on which this movie is based is an encyclopedia. There are no characters in it. So for me it just feels like they are creating an entire new story and just needed something to connect it to Harry Potter. However, when I saw the trailer I was so surprised. This looks amazing. It has the same feeling of magic and wonder as the other Harry Potter movies. This is probably my favourite upcoming movie.

Moana (November, 23rd)
Why such a sunny, summer movie would be released in november is a mystery to me. However I’m really looking forward to this movie. It looks like an amazing and unique story and Moana seems like a very cool character. I cannot wait to watch this.

Assassin’s Creed (December, 21th)
I have to make an confession. I haven’t played any of the assassin’s creed games. So maybe I should play at least one before the movie comes out. Anyway because it is a video game to movie adaptation I’m really curious to see if the story translates well to the big screen. Can you enjoy the movie without knowing every detail of the game? Well we’re going to find out in december.

These are the movies that I would love to see in the movie theatre in the upcoming months. Which movies are you looking forward to and why? Let me know in the comments. Also if you have any recommendations then please let me know as well and I’ll talk to you soon.

Bye~

Geef een reactie

