books

November’s to-be-read list

Like most book-lovers I have a small (well maybe not so small) pile of unread books in the corner of my room. By the time I’ve read one book, somehow three new books have appeared. So in order to get this pile to shrink (and maybe even dissapear) I’ve decided to start a monthly to-be-read list. As I’m a very goal oriented person, I hope that this will inspire me to finish more books. This will mean that at the beginning of each month I will post a small list of books I would like to read. After a month has passed I will post an update on which books I finished and what I thought of them. I will try to read one book, one comic and one manga and perhaps more if I have the time. With this in mind, let’s take a look at the to-be-read list for November.

img_0224

Book: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. 
This is a book that I started last month, because I wanted to finish it before the movie came out. Unfortunately this did not happen which is why I haven’t seen the movie yet. So no spoilers please :). I do hope that I get to finish this book before december, because I would love to read a Christmas story during december.

Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children is a story about Jacob who decides to visit this old Children’s home where his grandpa used to live. However, once he starts exploring this children’s home it becomes clear that there is more to the story then Jacob originally thought.

img_0225

Comic: Bee and Puppycat Vol. 2
I absolutely loved Bee and Puppycat vol.1. So when I saw vol. 2 in Copenhagen I was really excited. Unfortunately books in Copenhagen are very expensive. So I ended up paying too much for this comic. I will definitely order the next volume online again.

Bee and puppycat is about a girl named Bee and a small animal named puppycat. This volume is a collection of short stories about their adventures in their everyday life. The art is very beautiful. I love the pastel colours ❀ and I love the overall magical feeling of these stories. It is very inspirational for me.

img_0226

Manga: Sailor Moon Vol. 6
The last book that I want to read this month is Sailor Moon vol. 6. I read the first 5 volumes a long time ago and volume 6 has been a part of my to-read pile for months. Finally I’ll be able to continue with this amazing serie.

I’m sure that almost everyone knows the story of Sailor Moon. However, if you don’t know it then here is a very short explanation. Usagi Tsukino is a highschool student who turns out to be a magical girl/moon princess. She needs to protect the solar system with the help of her cat named Luna and her friends, the Sailor Senshi. I love the art in Sailor Moon. It looks beautiful and magical and the covers always look amazing.

img_0223

These are the three books that I will be reading this month. Hopefully this will spark my love for reading again. Please let me know in the comments which stories you will be reading this month and I’ll talk to you soon.

Bye~img_0222

 

Geef een reactie

