Personal

Hello 2017

A new year has finally started which, for me, means that it is time I set some new goals. If you’re curious about how I did with my resolutions of 2016 then please go and read Goodbye 2016. With that out of the way let’s focus on the future. 2017 is going to be a great year and hopefully I’ll achieve the following goals.

Learn how to cook (properly)

My health isn’t great, which is why I’ve decided that I want to start eating healthier. In order for me to do so, I really have to inprove my cooking skills. I’m really terrible at cooking so hopefully after a couple of months of practising I will be able to create healthy meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wish me luck. I’m going to need it. 

Work out 2x a week

I’ve been going to the gym for a couple of months now. However, it is difficult for me to be consistent about how many times a week I go to the gym. This is why I’ve decided to set the goal of going 2 times a week. It seems like a reasonable goal to me. 

Read more  (20 books)

Almost every year I participate in the Goodreads reading challenge and almost every year I fail. This year I want that to change. I want to get back to reading and I want to read more diversly. The challenge I’ve set for myself is 20 books in a year. Should be doable right? 

Create Bookish content

As I’ve metioned before I want to get back to reading and as a fun way to motivate myself I want to write more about books as well on my blog. Maybe these posts will be reviews or book recommendations, I’m not sure yet. However there will be more bookish content. 

Work on my blog

I already had this resolution last year, however I want to continue improving.  So it is once again a goal I would like to achieve. I want to create better quality content compared to 2016.

Start drawing again

I used to love drawing. However, because I’m always busy I’ve given up on it. Now it’s time to reverse that terrible decision. Not only do I want to start drawing again, I  want to get better at it.

Watch more movies and series

I’m one of those people that re-watches series and hardly ever starts a new one. I want to change that. I want to watch a lot of series and movies I’ve never seen before. I’m thinking about setting the goal at 20, but I’m not sure yet. 

These are my resolutions for 2017. I do hope that I can achieve all these goals this year. If you have any resolutions then please leave them in the comments. I would love to hear about them. I’ll talk to you soon. 

Bye~

Geef een reactie

