Life Diary·Personal

Favourites of 2016

 I thought it would be fun to take a look at some of my favourite movies, books, etc of 2016. Maybe this will give you some ideas for something to watch or read in 2017. Let’s get started.

Movies

I saw a lot of movies this year and honestly I couldn’t pick a favourite. So below you find several movies that I enjoyed.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Doctor Strange

Zootropolis

Captain America: Civil War

Finding Dory

Warcraft: The Beginning

Books

Oh Deer Daily Journal

In this journal you can make a to-do list for each day. Considering that you fill in the dates yourself you can use this journal as long as you like. Because I plan a lot I really enjoyed using this journal. I might still use it from time to time if I need to create a quick overview of my day.

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Kondo

This book changed my view on my house, possessions and clutter. It has allowed me to throw away the things in life that I don’t need. Although I’m far from having a clutter free home, I do get better at this everyday. It is an amazing book.

Bee and Puppycat

I discovered the Bee and Puppycat comics in 2016 and they are amazing. I love the different art styles wnd the very colourful designs. It is also a lot of fun to follow Bee and Puppycat during their time off as well as on their crazy temp jobs. It is a cute, funny, light-hearted comic.

 

Video Games

Overwatch

I will say this now, I do not particularly like shooters. They aren’t for me. So I was really surprised at how much I like overwatch. I play it whenever I get the chance. Some of my favourite heroes are D.VA, Mei, Zenyatta and Pharah. I reslly like the 6v6 mystery games. It is a good way to learn how to play new heroes. This is where I learned that I actually really like playing Zenyatta. Plus it was a good way to get extra lootboxes for all the Christmas skins <3.

Pokemon Moon

Pokemon Moon is such a nice game. Alola is a beautiful place to explore and I love my new starter Rowlet. Bird Pokemon are amazing. What makes Pokemon Moon so fun is not only the beautiful surroundings, but also the new features that have been added. For example you do not defeat gym leaders, but you go on the Island challenge, where you undergo different trials. I also like that Pokemon have become your form of transportation. On the first island you get to run around on the back of a Tauros. On the second island you get to look for items with a cute Herdier. It’s so much fun.

Slime Rancher

 Lastly I want to add Slime Rancher to this list. Slime Rancher is a cute, feel-good game where you create a small farm or ranch. However instead of having cows and pigs you have slimes. Each kind of slime has its own needs. For example a type of surroundings or a type of diet. If you feed your slimes they will produce Plorts. Plorts can then be sold in order to unlock different elements. Slime Rancher is all about exploring and creating your own little ranch. It is really cute.

image-11-700x393

Gadgets

iPad Pro and Apple pencil

I used to have an iPad mini 2. However because it lacked storage I decided to invest in a new iPad. After doing some research I decided I would save some money for the iPad Pro. I love the sound on the iPad Pro and the amazing screen. All the colours are so vibrant. I now use this iPad every day. I write my blogposts on it, read e-mail, e-books and I create my banners on it. It is such an amazing device and multifunctional. I’ve even started using this iPad for drawing. The Apple stores offer a lot of Adobe apps, which are a lot of fun to work with. After drawing some time with a regular stylus I decided to make another investment and I got the Apple Pencil. The Apple Pencil draws like a regular pencil. Moreover you can rest your hand on your screen without it messing up your drawing. The Apple Pencil is connected to the iPad via bluetooth. It works so well. I would highly recommend this combo to anyone that wants to draw on an iPad.

Other

Power Puff Girls Funko Pop

This year I started collecting Funko Pops. They are such cute figurines. So far my favourites from my collection are the Powerpuff Girls, which were 3 exclusive pops that I found at a convention. I used to watch this cartoon and it was so cute. Maybe I should start watching the reboot. Anyway, Funko Pops are so much fun to collect and there is one for everyone, because they include so many different series, movies, and video games.

Panda eye cream

My last favourite of 2016 is an eye cream by Tony Moly. I have really sensitive eyes and it doesn’t help that I wear contacts daily. As a result the skin under my eyes tends to be irritated and it hurts sometimes. This cream has a cooling effect on the skin which takes away most of the irritation and pain. The only downside is that I bought it at Sephora in Copenhagen. Unfortunately, we don’t have a Sephora in the Netherlands. Hopefully I can find a store in the Netherlands that sells this cream.

These are some of my favourits of 2016. What do you think? Do you have any favourite item, series, movie or game from 2016? If you do please let me know in the comments. I would love to hear about your favourites. Talk to you soon.

Bye~

 

Geef een reactie

