books

Fairyloot June: Elementalists

For my birthday I wanted to order one of the amazing book subscription boxes that I saw online. My mind was set pretty quickly on fairyloot, because it looks so magical. In june my first box arrived. I loved it so much that I ordered the boxes for july and august as well. ( I cannot wait for them to arrive). I really wanted to share this subscription box of magical, bookish goodies with you. So let’s take a look inside.

Every monthly box has its own theme. June’s theme was elementalists, which sounds amazing. The first thing that I saw when I opened the box was the spoiler card with this month’s art on the front. This card lists all the items that you can find in the box. I only read the card after opening alll the items, because that seemed like more fun.

The first item is one of five different Stormheart Candles that you could receive in this box. They are created by Witchwood Remedies and look amazing. I love the decorations on top. The stormhearts are based on the storms in this months book. I got Skyfire. I really love candles, books and stormy weather so this is perfect for me.

The next item that I took from the box was this Clairvoyance soap by Ascent Bath and Body. I actually have a really sensitive skin and I cannot use most kinds of soap. So I was a bit scared that I couldn’t use this, but I already tried it and I absolutely love it.

This Hamsa Hand bracelet by In the Moment was in the box as well. According to the spoiler card, ‘the hamsa hand is a protective symbol and it is said to bring the owner happiness, luck, health and good fortune’.

The next item, the bending lipbalm by Geeky Clean was inspired by Avatar: The Last Airbender. I received the fire bender version.

Next up are the Potion Sticky Notes which were created exclusively by Fairyloot. I love these so much. I’m someone who uses sticky notes a lot and these are fantasy themed. One of my favourite items <3.

This is one of the bonus items, the Frostblood Postcard. I love the icy landscape. Now I need to find a place to display it.

The other bonus item was this sampler of  The Walking Land by Callie Bates. I’ve never had a book sampler before. I cannot wait to read this. The cover looks beautiful.

The next item is this cozy Portable Magic Pollowcase by Miss Phi. This one will fit perfectly on my bed, which is my usual reading spot.

Lastly, there is the book of the month which is Roar by Cora Carmack. It also came with a signed bookplate and a letter from the author, which was really great to read. It makes it feel a bit more personal. I cannot wait to start reading this book.

All the items in this box were amazing, which is why I already ordered the next two boxes. This is a really great subscription box if you’re a book geek like me. If you want to get your own fairyloot subscription box then please go and check out Fairyloot. Next month’s theme seems to be great as well. The july theme is tricksters which, as you can see below, is perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Harley Quinn, Harry Potter, Loki and Sherlock. 

Geef een reactie

