books

Book Review: Daughter of the Pirate King

A book I recently finished is Daughter of the Pirate King.Β What sold this book to me was the quote on the front, “Readers should rejoice because we now have a lady Jack Sparrow on our hands” – Anna Banks. Considering that I had just watched the latest Pirates of the Carribean movie, I was up… Lees verder Book Review: Daughter of the Pirate King

books·Hauls

Bookish Subscription Box – FairyLoot – Other Worlds

Another month means another FairyLoot box. FairyLoot is a monthly, bookish subscription box that not only features bookish items, but also a new fantasy, YA novel. This month’s theme was Other worlds and it came recommended for fans of A Court of Mist and Fury, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and Neverland. This… Lees verder Bookish Subscription Box – FairyLoot – Other Worlds

books·Hauls

Bookish Subscription Box – FairyLoot – Tricksters

Although it is pretty late, I do still want to share my july FairyLoot box with you. After all, it had some amazing items and a book from my current tbr-list. If you’re curious, FairyLoot is a monthly, bookish subscriptionbox that not only features bookish items, but also a new fantasy, YA novel. For more… Lees verder Bookish Subscription Box – FairyLoot – Tricksters

books·Movies/Series·Video Games

Fall Releases: Books, Series, Movies and Video Games

The weather is getting colder. Leaves are falling from the trees and I’ve already had a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Fall is offically here. The days are getting shorter and I’ll be spending more time indoors. Thankfully there is a new season of book release, series and video games coming up to keep me busy. Below… Lees verder Fall Releases: Books, Series, Movies and Video Games